UFC Fight Night 92 Weigh-ins: Alex Caceres, Yair Rodriguez Make Weight

By Mike Sloan Aug 5, 2016





The Ultimate Fighting Championship will invade Salt Lake City, Utah, on Saturday with a solid roster of matchups. Headlining UFC Fight Night “Rodriguez vs. Caceres.” which will be held at Vivint Smart Home Arena, will be a featherweight encounter between Alex Caceres and Yair Rodriguez.

Caceres, who made a name for himself whilst on The Ultimate Fighter 12, “Bruce Leeroy” has had his struggles in the Octagon. He had gone 5-6 with one “No Contest,” but the Floridian has recently changed things around. Caceres has looked terrific as of late, having won two in a row, with his last conquest coming via unanimous decision over longtime veteran Cole Miller at UFC 199 in June.

Rodriguez, meanwhile, has quickly ascended the ranks at 145 pounds. He’s one of the hottest young lions in the sport. He’s already captured two post-fight awards for his work in the Octagon and his wowed the mixed martial arts world with a magnificent flying head kick knockout of Andre Fili at UFC 197. But Caceres is the toughest test of his career, which he’ll be able to take on Saturday.

Both fighters were on point at the scale on Friday. Caceres officially weighed in at 145 pounds while Rodriguez came in at 146.

The co-featured bout will be a showdown between Dennis Bermudez and Rony Mariano Bezerra, also at featherweight. Like their main event counterparts, both Bermudez (146) and Bezerra (146) came in locked and loaded.

UFC Fight Pass will steam the special prelims live at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. Fox Sports 1 will take over from there as the remainder of the prelims will be televised live at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, with the main card immediately following at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

UFC Fight Night 92 Weigh-in Results:

Yair Rodriguez (146) vs. Alex Caceres (145)
Dennis Bermudez (146) vs. Rony Mariano Bezerra (146)
Chris Camozzi (186) vs. Thales Leites (186)
Santiago Ponzinibbio (171) vs. Zak Cummings (171)
Joseph Gigliotti (185.5) vs. Trevor Smith (185.5)
Maryna Moroz (115) vs. Danielle Taylor (115.5)
Court McGee (169.5) vs. Dominique Steele (171)
Marcin Tybura (249) vs. Viktor Pesta (239.5)
Jason Novelli (155.5) vs. David Teymur (155)
Horacio Gutierrez (146) vs. Teruto Ishihara (146)
Tatsuya Kawajiri (145.5) vs. Cub Swanson (144.5)
Justin Ledet (234.5) vs. Chase Sherman (245)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>