UFC Fight Night 95 Weigh-in Results: ‘Cyborg,’ Lina Lansberg On Weight

By Mike Sloan Sep 23, 2016

The world’s most frightening female fighter returns to action Saturday as Cris Cyborg will climb into the Ultimate Fighting Championship’s Octagon for the second time when she collides with Lina Lansberg. Their duel will anchor UFC Fight Night “Cyborg vs. Lansberg” down in Brazil and, as expected, the marquee is stacked with intriguing matchups.

At Friday’s official weigh-ins, all of the fighters were able to make weight, thus giving the event the green light.

Lansberg lost her pro MMA nearly four years ago but the Swede hasn’t had a setback since. “Elbow Princess” has run roughshod over every other woman she’s opposed as she tore through the ranks regionally before finally being called up to the UFC. Set for her Octagon debut in what will be her biggest fight ever, Lansberg looked nearly flawless at the scale as she weighed in at 140 ready pounds.

A massive favorite coming in, “Cyborg” looked as menacing as ever. Like her counterpart, the Brazilian bomber also lost her pro MMA debut, but that was 11 years ago. Since then, “Cyborg” has laid waste to everybody inside the cage, having knocked out 14 foes in her 16 wins. The reigning Invicta Fighting Championships featherweight champ destroyed Leslie Smith in her UFC debut in May and looks to do the same to Lansberg on Saturday. “Cyborg” weighed in officially at 141 pounds.

The co-main event will see former UFC bantamweight champ Renan Barao taking on Phillipe Nover. With both men coming off of losses and with Barao having lost three of his last four bouts, winning comes at a premium. Nover clocked in at 146 while the Brazilian weighed 146

UFC Fight Night 95 will be held inside Nilson Nelson Gymnasium in Brasilia, Brazil. The action will begin on UFC Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT before switching over to Fox Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT for the remainder of the card.

UFC Fight Night 95 Weigh-in Results:

Cris Cyborg (141) vs. Lina Lansberg (140)
Renan Barao (146) vs. Phillipe Nover (146)
Roy Nelson (258) vs. Antonio Silva (265)
Paul Felder (155) vs. Francisco Trinaldo (155)
Thiago Santos (186) vs. Eric Spicely (185)
Godofredo Castro (146) vs. Mike de la Torre (146)
Gilbert Burns (156) vs. Michel Prazeres (*158)
Rani Yahya (136) vs. Michinori Tanaka (135)
Jussier da Silva (126) vs. Dustin Ortiz (124)
Erick Silva (171) vs. Luan Chagas (171)
Alan Patrick Silva Alves (156) vs. Stevie Ray (156)
Vicente Luque (171) vs. Hector Urbina (170)
Glaico Franca (156) vs. Gregor Gillespie (156)

* Prazeres failed to make weight and will be fined 20 percent of his purse.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>