UFC Krakow Weigh-in Results: ‘Cro-Cop’-Gabriel Gonzaga Rematch Greenlit

By Mike Fridley Apr 10, 2015

It’s a rematch nearly eight years in the making.

On April 21, 2007, Gabriel Gonzaga folded the most dangerous kicker in mixed martial arts history with a perfect kick to the head. Mirko Filipovic, while still dangerous, has not been the same since.

On Saturday in Krakaw, Poland, “Cro Cop” will set his eyes on revenge and a final run to glory on MMA’s most prestigious stage. But before blows are thrown at the Krakaw Arena, the heavyweights took to the scales to make this weekend’s UFC Fight Night “Gonzaga vs. Cro Cop 2” headliner official. Both Filipovic (232) and Gonzaga (255) came in well under the 265-pound limit.

Co-headliners Jimi Manuwa (206) and Jan Blachowicz (204) also hit their marks for Saturday’s event, which airs on UFC Fight Pass at 11:15 a.m. ET/8:15 a.m. PT. The main card is scheduled to kickoff at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT.

Related » Preview: UFC Fight Night “Gonzaga vs. Cro Cop 2”

UFC Krakaw Weigh-in Results:

Mirko Filipovic (232) vs. Gabriel Gonzaga (255)
Jimi Manuwa (206) vs. Jan Blachowicz (204)
Pawel Pawlak (169) vs. Sheldon Westcott (169)
Joanne Calderwood (115) vs. Maryna Moroz (115)
Seth Baczynski (170) vs. Leon Edwards (170)
Bartosz Fabinski (184) vs. Garreth McLellan (184)
Mickael Lebout (169) vs. Sergio Moraes (171)
Yaotzin Meza (146) vs. Damian Stasiak (145)
Daniel Omielanczuk (243) vs. Anthony Hamilton (259)
Aleksandra Albu (114) vs. Izabela Badurek (*115.65)
Marcin Bandel (154) vs. Steven Ray (155)
Rocky Lee (145) vs. Taylor Lapilus (144)

* Badurek missed weight on her first attempt, but was successful on her second try.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>