UFC Unveils First Quarter 2019 Schedule, Including ESPN+, ESPN Network Debuts

By Tristen Critchfield Nov 3, 2018


The Ultimate Fighting Championship’s schedule for the first quarter of 2019 is set and will include multiple events marking the beginning of the promotion’s partnership with ESPN.

The schedule will kick off on Jan. 19 with an event entitled UFC on ESPN+ Fight Night, which will take place at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn. No bouts were announced for the card, but a welterweight clash between Stephen Thompson and Robbie Lawler has been rumored for the event.

The length of the debut ESPN+ card doesn’t appear to differ much from past Fox Sports 1 offerings. According to a release, UFC on ESPN+ Fight Night will begin at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT and end at approximately 1 a.m. ET/10 p.m. PT.

The UFC will make its official ESPN Network debut on Sunday, Feb. 17 with a Fight Night card from Talking Stick Resort in Phoenix. No bouts have been announced or rumored for the card.

The first three months of 2019 will feature a trio of pay-per-views. The promotion will travel to the Honda Center in Anaheim, Calif., for UFC 233 on Jan. 26, while UFC 234 will take place Feb. 9 at an as-yet-to-be announced location. UFC 235 is set for March 2 at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

All told, the UFC will hold 11 events through the first three months of 2018. That includes three pay-per-views, seven UFC on ESPN+ Fight Nights and two UFC on ESPN Fight Nights.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>