UFC on Fox 22 Weigh-in Results: Paige VanZant, Michelle Waterson On Point

By Mike Sloan Dec 16, 2016




The Ultimate Fighting Championship will invade Northern California on Saturday with its 22nd edition of UFC on Fox. Headlining the card inside the Golden 1 Center in Sacramento, will be a battle between “Dancing with the Stars” runner-up Paige VanZant and Michelle Waterson at strawweight. At Friday’s weigh-ins, all of the card’s combatants made weight, giving the event the expected green light.

Waterson looked flawless on the scale as she cleared the final hurdle for what is the biggest fight of her young career thus far. “The Karate Hottie’ came in officially at 115 pounds for her main event duel and her opponent followed suit. “12 Gauge” was equally on point as VanZant checked in at 116 pounds.

The UFC on Fox 22 prelims kick off the action at 3:30 pm. ET/12:30 p.m. PT on UFC Fight Pass. From there, the action switches over to Fox at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT for the rest of the prelims, followed by the main card at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

UFC on Fox 22 Weigh-in Results:

Paige VanZant (116) vs. Michelle Waterson (115)
Urijah Faber (136) vs. Brad Pickett (136)
Sage Northcutt (170) vs. Mickey Gall (171)
Mike Perry (171) vs. Alan Jouban (170.5)
Paul Craig (204) vs. Luis Henrique da Silva (206)
Cole Miller (146) vs. Mizuto Hirota (146)
Bryan Barberena (171) vs. Colby Covington (170.5)
James Moontasri (171) vs. Alex Morono (170.5)
Josh Emmett (156) vs. Scott Holtzman (156)
Irene Aldana (136) vs. Leslie Smith (135.5)
Eddie Wineland (135) vs. Takeya Mizugaki (136)
Fredy Serrano (126) vs. Hector Sandoval (125.5)
Sultan Aliev (171) vs. Bojan Velickovic (170)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>