Valentina Shevchenko to Make Analyst Debut for Fox Deportes at UFC Fight Night Chile

By Tristen Critchfield May 16, 2018


Former women’s bantamweight title challenger and top 125-pound title contender Valentina Shevchenko will make her analyst debut at UFC Fight Night 129.

The promotion announced on Wednesday that Shevchenko join the Fox Deportes commentary team for Saturday’s card at the Movistar Arena in Santiago, Chile. The Spanish-language broadcast also includes former UFC heavyweight champ Fabricio Werdum as well as Troy Santiago.

"When I received the proposal to be an analyst for the UFC event in Chile, I accepted it without thinking," Shevchenko said in a release. "For me it is a very nice opportunity to share this great night of the fights with the public and all fans of the UFC.”

While Shevchenko is a native of Kyrgyzstan, she also spent some time training in Peru and as a result is fluent in Spanish. “Bullet” is expected to be the first challenger for reigning UFC flyweight queen Nicco Montano when Montano is fully healthy.

"All the years that I have lived in Latin America unfortunately I did not have the opportunity to visit Chile, but I know it is a very beautiful country, I hope to have an opportunity in the future,” she said. “I send great greetings to all the people of Latin America and invite them to see this great event of UFC Chile this Saturday.”

UFC Fight Night 129 is headlined by a welterweight clash between Kamaru Usman and Demian Maia. The main card airs on Fox Sports 1 in the United States at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT following prelims on FS2 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) and UFC Fight Pass (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT).

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>