WSOF 12 Weigh-in Results: Luis Palomino, Lewis Gonzalez Hit Main-Event Marks

By Brian Knapp Aug 8, 2014
Lewis Gonzalez and Luis Palomino were cleared for their WSOF 12 headliner. | Mike Sloan/Sherdog.com



The World Series of Fighting’s lightweight division will soon see a new threat arise.

Onetime Championship Fighting Alliance titleholder Luis Palomino tipped the scales at 155 pounds for his showdown with Lewis Gonzalez (155.4) in the WSOF 12 main event on Saturday at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. Co-headliner Ronny Markes (206) made the light heavyweight mark on his second try, while opponent Cully Butterfield (205.4) met his contracted weight without issue at Friday’s official weigh-in.

WSOF 12 “Palomino vs. Gonzalez” -- which airs live on the NBC Sports Network at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT -- will also feature a catchweight clash pitting former Maximum Fighting Championship titleholder Elvis Mutapcic (195.4) against Kelvin Tiller (195.8) and a pair of bantamweight tilts, as American Top Team’s Alexis Villa (134.6) meets Brandon Hempleman (136) and undefeated Alliance MMA prospect Matt Sayles (135.4) faces Bryson Hansen (135).

In addition, NBCSports.com will stream four preliminary matchups at 7:45 p.m. ET/4:45 p.m. PT: Jimmy Spicuzza (154.4) vs. Lucas Montoya (156), Jorge Lopez (171) vs. Danny Davis Jr. (169.8), Adam Acquaviva (135.6) vs. Cody Maltais (135.8) and Bryson Gutches (146) vs. Soslan Abanokov (146).

WSOF 12 WEIGH-IN RESULTS:
Luis Palomino (155) vs. Lewis Gonzalez (155.4)
Ronny Markes (206) vs. Cully Butterfield (205.4)
Elvis Mutapcic (195.4) vs. Kelvin Tiller (195.8)
Alexis Vila (134.6) vs. Brandon Hempleman (136)
Matt Sayles (135.4) vs. Bryson Hansen (135)
Jimmy Spicuzza (154.4) vs. Lucas Montoya (156)
Jorge Lopez (171) vs. Danny Davis Jr. (169.8)
Adam Acquaviva (135.6) vs. Cody Maltais (135.8)
Bryson Gutches (146) vs. Soslan Abanokov (146)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>
Around The Web