WSOF 19 Weigh-in Results: Gaethje, Palomino Cleared for Lightweight Title Clash

By Tristen Critchfield Mar 27, 2015
The World Series of Fighting 19 main event is official, as both Justin Gaethje and Luis Palomino hit their contracted marks ahead of Saturday’s lightweight championship bout.

Gaethje checked in at 154.2 pounds on Friday, while Palomino tipped the scales at 154.7. WSOF 19 takes place Comerica Theatre in Phoenix and also includes a light heavyweight title tournament matchup pitting Thiago Silva (205.6) against Matt Hamill (205.7). The evening’s main card airs live on NBC Sports Network beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while the preliminary bill streams on beginning at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

The reigning lightweight king, Gaethje is 13-0 as a professional, including six triumphs under the WSOF banner. The 26-year-old Grudge Training Center product last appeared at WSOF 15 this past November, when he took a split-decision over UFC veteran Melvin Guillard.

Palomino, meanwhile, has scored knockout victories against Jorge Patino and Lewis Gonzalez in his first two promotional outings. The 34-year-old known as “Baboon” sports a 23-9 career mark, including 13 wins via KO or TKO.

WSOF 19 Weigh-in Results:
Justin Gaethje (154.2) vs. Luis Palomino (154.7)
Thiago Silva (205.6) vs. Matt Hamill (205.7)
Jake Heun (205.1) vs. Teddy Holder (204.3)
Ed West (135.6) vs. Timur Valiev (136)
Clifford Starks (201.3) vs. Krasimir Mladenov (204.4)
Benny Madrid (156) vs. Jimmy Spicuzza (155.1)
Joseph Gigliotti (180.6) vs. Brendan Tierney (180.8)
Andres Ponce (135.8) vs. Juan Archuleta (135.6)
Dan Huber (185.5) vs. Israel Aquino (184.3)
Matthew Frincu (169.9) vs. Eric Regan (169.4)
Joe Madrid (136) vs. Erik Villalobos (135.3)


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>