WSOF 25 Weigh-in Results: Eight Lightweight Tournament Participants OK’d in Arizona

By Brian Knapp Nov 19, 2015
World Series of Fighting champion Justin Gaethje can sit back, relax and watch as his next challenger at 155 pounds runs a gauntlet.

All eight men participating in the same-day WSOF 25 lightweight tournament on Friday -- the event will air live on the NBC Sports Network at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT -- at the Comerica Theatre in Phoenix were cleared for the quarterfinals: Luis Palomino (155.7) vs. Richard Patishnock (155.7), Mike Ricci (155.9) vs. Joe Condon (157.4), Brian Foster (155.8) vs. Joao Zeferino (156.2) and Jorge Patino (154.9) vs. Islam Mamedov (155.6). The two fighters booked for duty in the reserve bout also met their contracted weight requirements at Thursday’s official weigh-in, as LaRue Burley (155.5) faces Ramil Mustapaev (155.3).

The tournament winner will battle the unbeaten Gaethje for the WSOF lightweight title at a later date. The Grudge Training Center rep has already defeated Patishnock and Palomino (twice).

The three-fight WSOF 25 undercard will stream to Sherdog.com at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

WSOF 25 Weigh-in Results:
Luis Palomino (155.7) vs. Richard Patishnock (155.7)
Mike Ricci (155.9) vs. Joe Condon (157.4)
Brian Foster (155.8) vs. Joao Zeferino (156.2)
Jorge Patino (154.9) vs. Islam Mamedov (155.6)
Estevan Payan (155.2) vs. Jason High (155.7)
LaRue Burley (155.5) vs. Ramil Mustapaev (155.3)
Joseph Barajas (135.7) vs. Erik Villalobos (136.1)
Jimmy Scully (165.4) vs. Roberto Yong (161.7)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>