WSOF 26 Weigh-in Results: Champion Palmer, Challenger Almeida OK’d in Las Vegas

By Brian Knapp Dec 17, 2015

The World Series of Fighting will close out the year featuring perhaps its most underappreciated champion.

Lance Palmer tipped the scales at 145 pounds, as he prepares to defend his featherweight title against Marcos Alexandre Campos de Almeida (144.6) in the WSOF 26 headliner on Friday at The Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas. Official weigh-ins were held on Thursday in Sin City. The NBC Sports Network will carry the main card at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, with providing a live stream of the prelims at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

The once-beaten Palmer, 27, has rattled off three consecutive victories, all of them finishes. The Team Alpha Male rep last appeared at WSOF 21 on June 5, when he submitted International Fight League, World Extreme Cagefighting and Bellator MMA alum Chris Horodecki with a first-round neck crank to retain his 145-pound championship. Palmer was a four-time NCAA All-American wrestler at Ohio State University.

Almeida will enter the cage on the strength of a four-fight winning streak. The 27-year-old Jungle Fight veteran has secured 13 of his 17 career wins via submission. Almeida made his organizational debut at WSOF 24 in October, when he needed a little more than a minute to submit Saul Almeida with a rear-naked choke.

WSOF 26 Weigh-in Results:
Lance Palmer (145) vs. Marcos Alexandre Campos de Almeida (144.6)
Ozzy Dugulubgov (155.4) vs. Nic Herron-Webb (155.4)
Josh Hill (135.4) vs. Bekbulat Magomedov (135)
Sheymon da Silva Moraes (145.5) vs. Robbie Peralta (145.8)
Jake Heun (204.2) vs. Clinton Williams (203.6)
Abubakar Nurmagomedov (170) vs. Danny Davis Jr. (170)
Hakeem Dawodu (146) vs. Marat Magomedov (145.6)
Jonathan Nunez (155) vs. David Jordan (155)
Gil Guardado (156.6) vs. Giga Chikadze (155.4)


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>