WSOF 28 Weigh-in Results: Marlon Moraes OK’d for Title Defense Opposite Joseph Barajas

By Brian Knapp Feb 19, 2016
Perhaps the brightest star in the World Series of Fighting sky, Marlon Moraes has been called upon to shoulder another marquee for the Las Vegas-based promotion.

Moraes checked in at 134.8 pounds, as he prepares to defend his bantamweight championship against the once-beaten Joseph Barajas (134.8) in the WSOF 28 main event on Saturday at the Next Level Sports Complex in Garden Grove, California. Bantamweight co-headliners Timur Valiev (136) and Chris Gutierrez (136) also hit their intended marks at Friday’s official weigh-in.

WSOF 28 “Moraes vs. Barajas” -- which airs live on the NBC Sports Network at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT -- will also feature a pair of welterweight battles, as “The Ultimate Fighter” Season 11 quarterfinalist Jamie Yager (171) meets Daniel McWilliams (169) and Kings MMA export Ozzie Alvarez (169.6) faces Andrew Ramm (170). will stream the five-fight undercard at 6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT.

WSOF 28 Weigh-in Results:
Marlon Moraes (134.8) vs. Joseph Barajas (134.8)
Timur Valiev (136) vs. Chris Gutierrez (136)
Jamie Yager (171) vs. Daniel McWilliams (169)
Ozzie Alvarez (169.6) vs. Andrew Ramm (170)
Steve Ramirez (126) vs. Kyle Estrada (124.6)
Garrick Evans (186.8) vs. Isaias Alvarado (188)
Heinrich Wassmer (124.6) vs. Keenan Lewis (126.2)
Eric Steans (154.8) vs. Jalin Turner (155.8)
Mike Kubeska (134.6) vs. Fard Muhammad (135.6)
Chris Saunders (154) vs. Darren Smith (158)
Albert Morales (134.2) vs. Anthony Paredes (135.4)


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>