WSOF 29 Weigh-in Results: Justin Gaethje, Brian Foster Cleared for Lightweight Title Fight

By Brian Knapp Mar 11, 2016

Whenever Justin Gaethje steps into the cage, violence often ensues.

Gaethje clocked in at 155 pounds before he defends the World Series of Fighting lightweight championship against Brian Foster (155) in the WSOF 29 main event on Saturday at the Bank of Colorado Arena in Greeley, Colorado. Heavyweights Josh Copeland (261.4) and Mike Hayes (228.4) were also cleared for their co-headliner at Friday’s official weigh-in.

WSOF 29 -- which airs live on the NBC Sports Network at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT -- will also feature a middleweight clash pairing Strikeforce veteran Cory Devela (185.6) with Louis Taylor (185.4) and a welterweight tilt pitting Team Wildman Vale Tudo’s Josh Cavan (170.4) against Kris Hocum (169.2). will stream the undercard at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

WSOF 29 Weigh-in Results:
Justin Gaethje (155) vs. Brian Foster (155)
Josh Copeland (261.4) vs. Mike Hayes (228.4)
Cory Devela (185.6) vs. Louis Taylor (185.4)
Josh Cavan (170.4) vs. Kris Hocum (169.2)
Ian Heinisch (185.4) vs. Tyler Vogel (183.2)
Josh Huber (145) vs. Clay Wimer (145)
Danny Mainus (135.6) vs. Brandon Royval (133.6)


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>