WSOF 30 Weigh-in Results: Thumbs Up for Headliners David Branch, Clifford Starks

By Brian Knapp Apr 1, 2016

Two title fights anchor the latest offering from the World Series of Fighting.

Middleweight champion David Branch tipped the scales at 184.8 pounds ahead of his five-round title defense against Arizona Combat Sports standout Clifford Starks (184) in the WSOF 30 main event on Saturday at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. Jon Fitch (169.6) and Joao Zeferino (169.6) also met their mandated weight requirements at Friday’s official weigh-in, as they prepare to duke it out for the vacant WSOF welterweight championship.

World Series of Fighting 30 -- which airs live at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT on the NBC Sports Network -- will also feature a light heavyweight battle pitting “The Ultimate Fighter” Season 8 finalist Vinny Magalhaes (205.6) against Jake Heun (205.4) and a welterweight tilt pairing Abu Azaitar (170.4) with Xtreme Couture’s Danny Davis Jr. (170).

Highlighted by a welterweight clash between Abubakar Nurmagomedov (169) and Matthew Frincu (170.4), the WSOF 30 prelims will stream to at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT.

WSOF 30 Weigh-in Results:
David Branch (184.8) vs. Clifford Starks (184)
Jon Fitch (169.6) vs. Joao Zeferino (169.6)
Vinny Magalhaes (205.6) vs. Jake Heun (205.4)
Abu Azaitar (170.4) vs. Danny Davis Jr. (170)
Abubakar Nurmagomedov (169) vs. Matthew Frincu (170.4)
Rex Harris (185.6) vs. Clinton Williams (185.8)
Steve Kozola (158.8) vs. Matt Church (159.6)
Adam Acquaviva (135.6) vs. Andres Ponce (137.6)
Zach Bunnell (170.2) vs. Jeff Roman (170.4)


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>