WSOF Finalizes Lineup, Broadcast Plans for Friday’s 8-Man Lightweight Tournament

By Staff Nov 16, 2015
World Series of Fighting on Monday announced final details for its impending eight-man lightweight tournament at WSOF 25.

The event, which takes place this Friday, Nov. 20, at Comerica Theatre in Phoenix, will be viewable in full through a combination of online streaming and TV broadcast.

The one-night tournament’s quarterfinal matchups are part of an eight-bout preliminary card which will stream live on beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. In the first bracket, Jorge Patino will face Islam Mamedov, while Brian Cobb meets Mike Ricci. The second bracket will see Brian Foster taking on Joao Zeferino, as well as Luis Palomino squaring off against Richard Patishnock.

Opening the stream will be a pair of tournament alternate bouts: Benny Madrid versus Ramil Mustapaev and LaRue Burley against Joe Condon. Schedule to close out the online portion are two non-tournament bouts: a 165-pound contest between Jimmy Scully and Roberto Yong, and a bantamweight bout between Joseph Barajas and Erik Villalobos.

The tournament’s final stages will play out during the live NBCSN telecast which begins at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. Barring injuries, the winners of Patino-Mamedov and Cobb-Ricci will face one another, followed by a meeting of the Foster-Zeferino and Palomino-Patishnock winners. A non-tourney lightweight bout between Jason High and Estevan Payan will serve as the co-main event before the tournament final closes the show.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>