World Series of Fighting 34 Weigh-in Results: All Four Title Fights Green Lit

By Mike Sloan Dec 30, 2016
Las Vegas-based mixed martial arts promotion World Series of Fighting is set to unleash its greatest event in history. Set to invade the Big Apple, WSOF 34 will deliver a quadrant of world title fights as the event commences inside The Theater at Madison Square Garden in the heart of Manhattan.

The main event will see unbeaten lightweight champion Justin Gaethje defend his title against late replacement challenger Luiz Firmino. The two haven’t hid their dislike for one another in the weeks leading up to their New Year’s Eve battle and at Friday’s weigh-ins, both combatants came in on point. Firmino was the first to step onto the scale and the Brazilian nailed it, coming in officially at 154.4 pounds. Gaethje, meanwhile, looked as good as ever and checked in at 154.8 pounds.

The co-feature will see a pair of longtime MMA vets duke it out for the first time ever as current welterweight champ Jon Fitch will put his belt on the line against Jake Shields. Both men came in on weight as well; Shields tipped the scale at 169.2 while Fitch weighed 169.8.

WSOF 34 will be televised live on NBC beginning at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. The prelims will stream live on NBCSN starting at 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT.

WSOF 34 Weigh-in Results:

Justin Gaethje (154.8) vs. Luiz Firmino (154.4)
Jon Fitch (169.8) vs. Jake Shields (169.2)
Marlon Moraes (134.8) vs. Josenaldo Silva (134.2)
Yushin Okami (170) vs. Paul Bradley (170.6)
David Branch (184.8) vs. Louis Taylor (185)
Jared Rosholt (256.8) vs. Caio Alencar (252.8)
Shane Kruchten (149.6) vs. Jeremy Mahon (148.8)
Smealinho Rama (204.4) vs. Jake Heun (205)
Bruno Santos (183) vs. Vagab Vagabov (185.8)
Andrew Harrison (145.2) vs. Bruce Boyington (147)
Matt Denning (170.4) vs. Tom Marcellino (166.4)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>