World Series of Fighting Announces Quartet of Title Fights for Dec. 31 Card in NYC

By Jordan Breen Oct 24, 2016

After cancelling its two upcoming dates in order to focus on its Dec. 31 event, World Series of Fighting has firmed up its New Year's Eve line-up for The Theater at Madison Square Garden, boasting four promotional title fights (online betting).

WSOF officials announced Monday that WSOF 34's three-fight main card will feature lightweight champ Justin Gaethje staking his title against Brazil's Joao Zeferino, 170-pound king Jon Fitch will defend his crown against fellow former UFC title challenger Jake Shields and bantamweight ruler Marlon Moraes faces 27-4 Brazilian countryman Josenaldo Silva. The WSOF 34 main card is scheduled for 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT and airs live on NBC.

The featured undercard is set to air on the NBC Sports Network at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT and is headlined WSOF double champion David Branch, who holds the promotion's middleweight and light heavyweight titles, defending his 185-pound title against Bellator MMA and Strikeforce veteran Louis Taylor, a winner of six straight. The NBCSN broadcast will also feature former WSOF heavyweight champion Smealinho Rama dropping to 205 pounds to face Jake Heun.

The streamed preliminary card will feature Paul Bradley-Yushin Okami, Shane Kruchten-Jeremy Mahon and Caio Alencar-Jared Rosholt.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>