Sonnen vs. Silva: Countdown to Bellator NYC

Jun 9, 2017

In this Spike original special, viewers go behind the scenes to follow “The American Gangster” Chael Sonnen and “The Axe Murderer” Wanderlei Silva as they prepare to settle their long-standing feud in one of the most anticipated MMA fights of the year.

Spike cameras head to West Linn Oregon, the home of Sonnen, Bellator's outspoken and entertaining superstar, "The People's Champ," as he prepares for one of the biggest fights of his career.

Spike will then head 6,000 miles south to Brazil where Wanderlei takes viewers on a tour of his hometown as he dutifully trains to settle the score with his longtime rival.

The special also includes a look at the return of one of the Greatest Heavyweights of all time, “The Last Emperor" Fedor Emelianenko and his debut in Bellator MMA. Fedor faces knockout artist and former NFL player Matt Mitrione, who is on a quest for Bellator gold.

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva takes place Saturday, June 24 and airs LIVE on pay-per-view beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Prior to the pay-per-view event, SPIKE will air Bellator 180 LIVE and FREE on both coasts, beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Additionally, Bellator 180 prelims will air exclusively on Bellator.com and the Bellator Mobile App at 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT.

Limited tickets for the event starting at $60, not including applicable service charges and taxes, remain available at Ticketmaster, TheGarden.com and Bellator.com.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus

More video interview

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>