Three Combatants Added to Glory 29 Heavyweight Tournament

By Mike Sloan Mar 17, 2016
Glory on Thursday announced three of the contestants in its Glory 29 Heavyweight Contenders Tournament as well as three bouts for its Super Fight Series undercard. The event will go down on April 16 at Forum Copenhagen in Denmark and will air on both ESPN3 and UFC Fight Pass.

Dutch-Surinamese striker Ismael “Mr. Pain” Londt (36-6-1, 18 KOs) will join Brazilian Anderson “Braddock” Silva (39-13-1, 24 KOs) and Jahfarr Wilnis (29-6-1, 8 KOs) in the four-man same-night tourney. A fourth competitor in the bracket will be announced shortly.

The heavyweight tournament will help anchor the Glory 29 main card, which is headlined by the welterweight championship between titleholder Nieky Holzken (88-11, 46 KOsand Yoann Kongolo (61-6, 45 KOs). A lightweight showdown between Niclas Larsen and Mohammed El-Mir will round out the main card, which will be televised on ESPN3 at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

The Super Fight Series undercard, which will be streamed live on Fight Pass at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT, will be topped by a lightweight clash between Hysni Beqiri and Harut Grigorian.

The three fights that have just been announced for the card are a heavyweight scrum between Cihad Kepenek and Tomas Mozny; a welterweight tilt featuring Alex Harris and Jonatan Oliveira; and a lightweight clash pitting Rhassan Muhareb against Abdou Karim Chorr.

One additional bout for the card is expected to be announced in the coming days.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>