FB TW IG YT VK
Search
MORE FROM OUR CHANNELS

Wrestlezone
FB TW IG YT VK

How to Watch 2022 PFL 5



The Professional Fighters League regular season is almost over, and it’s time for the heavyweights and featherweights to capture a much-coveted spot in the upcoming playoffs at PFL 5 on Friday. The headliner will see 2021 heavyweight champion Bruno Henrique Cappelozza taking on Dana White's Contender Series alum Matheus Scheffel. Cappelozza already took home six points for finishing Stuart Austin via first-round knockout in April. Scheffel needs a resounding victory if he wants to proceed to the playoffs and bounce back from the defeat he suffered at the hands of Ante Delija in his first season appearance.

Advertisement
PFL 5 “Cappelozza vs. Scheffel” goes down at the Overtime Elite Arena in Atlanta, Georgia, on June 24. The co-headliner features a 155-pound clash between former Ultimate Fighting Championship titleholder Anthony Pettis and Stevie Ray. The main card airs live on ESPN at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while the undercard streams to ESPN+ in its entirety at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT.

A closer look at the PFL 5 particulars:

THE LINEUP

265: Bruno Henrique Cappelozza vs. Matheus Scheffel
155: Anthony Pettis vs. Stevie Ray
145: Chris Wade vs. Kyle Bochniak
265: Renan Ferreira vs. Klidson Abreu
265: Ante Delija vs. Shelton Graves
265: Denis Goltsov vs. Maurice Greene
265: Sam Kei vs. Juan Adams
145: Bubba Jenkins vs. Reinaldo Ekson
145: Lance Palmer vs. Sheymon Moraes
145: Brendan Loughnane vs. Ago Huskic
145: Alejandro Flores Garcia vs. Ryoji Kudo


THE RUNDOWN

Preview
By The Numbers: Chris Wade
Iconic Fights: Anthony Pettis
Sherdog Prospect Watch: Reinaldo Ekson
5 Defining Moments: Bruno Cappelozza


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Sherdog’s WMMA Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
More

POLL

Who is the greatest welterweight of all time?