How to Watch PFL 5

By Brian Knapp Jun 16, 2021

Welterweights and light heavyweights will once again answer the call to arms, as the Professional Fighters League returns to the stage with PFL 5 on Thursday at the Ocean Casino Resort in Atlantic City, New Jersey. In the main event, former Bellator MMA and King of the Cage champion Rory MacDonald locks horns with American Top Team mainstay Gleison Tibau.

PFL 5 “MacDonald vs. Tibau”—which airs live on ESPN 2 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT—also features a welterweight co-headliner between defending league champion Ray Cooper III and Nikolay Aleksakhin, along with a pair of light heavyweight battles: Emiliano Sordi vs. Dan Spohn and Cezar Ferreira vs. Chris Camozzi. ESPN+ will stream the undercard in its entirety at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT, its six-fight slate of prelims anchored by a light heavyweight showdown matching “The Ultimate Fighter Brazil” Season 3 winner Antonio Carlos Jr. with 2011 Abu Dhabi Combat Club Submission Wrestling World Championships gold medalist Vinny Magalhaes.

A closer look at the PFL 5 particulars:

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream the UFC, PFL and “The Ultimate Fighter” live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

THE LINEUP

170: Rory MacDonald vs. Gleison Tibau
170: Ray Cooper III vs. Nikolay Aleksakhin
205: Emiliano Sordi vs. Dan Spohn
205: Cezar Ferreira vs. Chris Camozzi
205: Antonio Carlos Jr. vs. Vinny Magalhaes
205: Marthin Hamlet vs. Cory Hendricks
170: Joao Zeferino vs. Jason Ponet
170: Magomed Magomedkerimov vs. Curtis Millender
205: Tom Lawlor vs. Jordan Young
170: Sadibou Sy vs. Alexey Kunchenko


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Sherdog’s WMMA Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Fight Facts: PFL 4
Advertisement
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>