FB TW IG YT VK
Search
MORE FROM OUR CHANNELS

Wrestlezone
FB TW IG YT VK

How to Watch UFC on ESPN 36


Two light heavyweight contenders, both of them ranked inside the Top 5 by the Ultimate Fighting Championship, will face one another when former titleholder Jan Blachowicz meets Aleksandar Rakic in the UFC on ESPN 36 headliner this Saturday at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas. Meanwhile, onetime Legacy Fighting Alliance champion Ryan Spann tackles Ion Cutelaba in the three-round co-main event at 205 pounds.

UFC on ESPN “Blachowicz vs. Rakic”—which airs live on ESPN2 and streams to ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT—also features a bantamweight tilt pairing Louis Smolka with Davey Grant, a women’s flyweight affair slotting Katlyn Chookagian opposite Amanda Ribas, a lightweight encounter matching Frank Camacho with Manuel Roberto Torres and a flyweight scrap pitting Jake Hadley against Allan Nascimento. The undercard airs live on ESPN2 and streams to ESPN+ in its entirety at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT, a women’s flyweight clash between Viviane Araujo and Andrea Lee anchoring the five-fight preliminary slate.

Advertisement
A closer look at the UFC on ESPN 36 particulars:

THE LINEUP

205: Jan Blachowicz vs. Aleksandar Rakic
205: Ryan Spann vs. Ion Cutelaba
135: Louis Smolka vs. Davey Grant
125: Katlyn Chookagian vs. Amanda Ribas
155: Frank Camacho vs. Manuel Roberto Torres
125: Jake Hadley vs. Allan Nascimento
125: Viviane Araujo vs. Andrea Lee
155: Michael Johnson vs. Alan Patrick
115: Virna Jandiroba vs. Angela Hill
125: Carlos Candelario vs. Tatsuro Taira
185: Nick Maximov vs. Andre Petroski

THE RUNDOWN

Preview: The Main Card
Preview: The Prelims
By The Numbers: Blachowicz vs. Rakic
Rivalries: Amanda Ribas
5 Things You Might Not Know About Frank Camacho


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Sherdog’s WMMA Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Matches to Make After UFC 274
More