The Walkmen: All UFC on ESPN 6 Walkout Tracks

By Mike Sloan Oct 19, 2019

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC on ESPN+ live on your computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

The Ultimate Fighting Championship took over Boston on Friday night with UFC on ESPN 6. Anchored by a light heavyweight showdown between Chris Weidman and Dominick Reyes, the card was loaded with action and, as always, diverse music.

Weidman, the former UFC middleweight champion, made his 205-pound debut in a pivotal matchup. “The All American” chose a classic American jam as he went with the late Tom Petty’s “Won’t Back Down.” Reyes, one of the hottest young light heavyweights on the planet, countered the former champ’s walkout song with “This is How We Do It” from Montel Jordan.

Other standout tracks of the night were the all-time great hip-hop jam “P.I.M.P.” from 50 Cent (Gillian Robertson); the overused but still awesome Dropkick Murphys cut “Shipping Up to Boston” (Charles Rosa); and Billy Squier’s dusty “Lonely is the Night” (Kyle Bochniak). However, the winner of the walkout music contest without question was Boston Salmon, who opted to walk out to the unbelievably haunting theme music from horror classic Halloween.

UFC on ESPN 6 Walkout Tracks:

Chris Weidman: Tom Petty | “Won’t Back Down”
Dominick Reyes: Montel Jordan | “This is How We Do It”
Jeremy Stephens: Childish Gambino | “This is America”
Yair Rodriguez: Los Rieleros Del Norte | “El Invencible”
Greg Hardy: Kevin Gates | “Great Man”
Ben Sosoli: HP Boyz | “Engineers”
Joe Lauzon: Thousand Foot Krutch | “Move”
Jonathan Pearce: Post Malone | “Saint-Tropez”
Maycee Barber: Carrie Underwood feat. Ludacris | “The Champion”
Gillian Robertson: 50 Cent | “P.I.M.P.”
Deron Winn: Lil Wayne | “I’m a Dboy”
Darren Stewart: Bonkaz x Rude Kid | “Khabib Style”
Charles Rosa: Dropkick Murphys | “Shipping Up to Boston”
Manny Bermudez: YG | “Go Loko”
Molly McCann: The Cranberries | “Zombie”
Diana Belbita: Adrian Von Ziegler | “Legend”
Kyle Bochniak: Billy Squier | “Lonely is the Night”
Sean Woodson: J Cole | “Fire Squad”
Randy Costa: Florida Georgia Line | “Round Here”
Boston Salmon: John Carpenter | “Halloween Theme”
Court McGee: Eminem | “Cinderella Man”
Sean Brady: DJ Khalid | “They Don’t Love You No More”
Brendan Allen: Steve Miller | “Take the Money and Run”
Kevin Holland: Yella Beezy | “That’s On Me”
Daniel Spitz: Marilyn Manson | “Sweet Dreams”
Tanner Boser: Phil Collins | “Son of Man” Advertisement


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>