The Walkmen: ‘The Ultimate Fighter 24’ Finale

By Mike Sloan Dec 5, 2016

LAS VEGAS -- “The Ultimate Fighter 24” Finale on Saturday at the Palms Casino Resort was one of the most memorable events of 2016, featuring three worthy “Fight of the Night” contenders, amazing back-and-forth action, controversy and rematch demands.

The main event saw Demetrious Johnson successfully defend his Ultimate Fighting Championship flyweight title against Tim Elliott, but it was far from easy. Meanwhile, Joseph Benavidez outslugged rival Henry Cejudo for three rounds in the co-headliner to earn a split decision.

The musical selections made by each fighter provided the soundtrack to the event. Johnson opted to go with Kanye West and Jay-Z’s “Who Gon Stop Me” -- a fitting choice given that it seems no one can stop “Mighty Mouse” at 125 pounds. Elliott countered with Kennedy’s “Karate” ahead of the most significant fight of his career. Benavidez rode Ted Nugent’s “Stranglehold” to a sixth consecutive victory, while Lupe Fiasco’s “The Show Goes On” trumpeted Cejudo’s arrival.

Other standout tracks included Giorgio Moroder’s “Scarface Theme Song” (Jorge Masvidal), A Perfect Circle’s “Counting Bodies Like Sheep to the Rhythm of War Drums” (Alexis Davis), The Who’s “Pinball Wizard” (Ryan Hall), LL Cool J’s “Mama Said Knock You Out” (Elvis Mutapcic), Eminem’s “Beautiful” (Anthony Smith) and AC/DC’s “If You Want Blood (You Got It)” (Brendan O’Reilly) and “It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock & Roll)” (Jared Cannonier).

A rundown of the remaining tracks follows:

‘The Ultimate Fighter 24’ Finale Walkout Songs

Jake Ellenberger: Jorge Quintero | “300 Violin Orchestra”
Ion Cutelaba: Zdob Si Zdub | “Doina Haiducului”
Sara McMann: Disturbed | “Indestructible”
Ryan Benoit: Russ | “What They Want”
Brandon Moreno: El Tri | “Cuando Tu No Estas”
Gray Maynard: Pearl Jam | “Corduroy”
Rob Font: ASAP Rocky | “Lord Pretty Flacko Jodye 2”
Matt Schnell: Mystikal | “Danger”
Dong Hyun Kim: Bigbang | “Zutter”
Kailin Curran: Chance the Rapper | “Angels”
Jamie Moyle: Dirty Heads | “My Sweet Summer”
Devin Clark: Prof | “Amazing”
Josh Stansbury: Kid Ink | “Hell & Back”
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>