The Walkmen: UFC 199 ‘Rockhold vs. Bisping 2’

By Mike Sloan Jun 5, 2016

UFC 199 will go down in history as one of the best top-to-bottom events the Ultimate Fighting Championship has ever promoted. It created a number of indelible memories on Saturday at The Forum in Inglewood, California, from Dan Henderson’s crushing knockout on Hector Lombard to Michael Bisping’s shocking upset of Luke Rockhold.

Outside the torrid action inside the Octagon, the collection of songs that fighters opted to use for their entrances was as varied as the combatants themselves. Bisping strolled to the cage with more confidence than ever, even though his customary choice of Blur’s “Song 2” remained unchanged. “The Count” went on to capture the UFC middleweight crown as a short notice replacement for Chris Weidman, dethroning Rockhold in a signature performance.

Meanwhile, 2Pac’s “California Love” carried Urijah Faber into his showdown with bantamweight champion Dominick Cruz in the co-main event. “The California Kid” lost a unanimous decision to his archrival, falling to 0-4 all-time in UFC title fights.

Other standout selection at UFC 199 included Michael Jackson’s “Rock With You” (Beneil Dariush), Rare Air’s “I Just Want to Celebrate” (Alex Caceres) and Moki Boy’s “Hawaiian Kickboxer” (Max Holloway).

A partial rundown of the remaining tracks follows:

UFC 199 Walkout Songs
Luke Rockhold: Rick Ross │ “Push It”
Ricardo Lamas: Orishas │ “537 Cuba”
Dan Henderson: Toby Keith │ “Made in America”
Hector Lombard: Nicky Jam feat. De La Ghetto │ “Si Tu No Estas”
Dustin Poirier: Kevin Gates │ “I Don’t Get Tired”
Bobby Green: French Montana │ “For the Bitches”
Clay Guida: Foo Fighters │ “My Hero”
Brian Ortega: DMX │ “X Gon’ Give it to Ya”
James Vick: T.I. │ “Bring ’Em Out”
Jessica Penne: Lorde │ “Yellow Flicker Beat”
Jessica Andrade: Eminem │ “Lose Yourself”
Cole Miller: The Raconteurs │ “Solute Your Solution”
Sean Strickland: DJ Harlo │ “Harbinger”
Tom Breese: Stormzy │ “Scary”
Jonathan Wilson: Drake │ “Hype”
Elvis Mutapcic: Eminem | “Till I Collapse”
Dong Hyun Kim: Big Bang │ “Zutter”
Marco Polo Reyes: Banda Kora │ “El Corrido de Nayarit”
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>