The Walkmen: UFC 212 ‘Aldo vs. Holloway’

By Mike Sloan Jun 4, 2017

UFC 212 was the talk of the MMA world, as fans at the Jeunesse Arena were treated to fireworks inside the Octagon on Saturday in Rio de Janeiro. Max Holloway faced Jose Aldo for the undisputed Ultimate Fighting Championship featherweight title, and the walkout tracks were part of the story that unfolded.

Widely regarded as the greatest featherweight of all-time, Aldo strolled to cage to “Run This Town” -- the popular collaboration between Jay-Z, Rihanna and Kanye West. Holloway once again stuck to his roots and chose Moki Boy’s “Hawaiian Kickboxer” ahead of the most important fight of his life. Meanwhile, Claudia Gadelha selected Luvbug’s “The Best is Yet to Come” to trumpet her arrival, as she squared off with Karolina Kowalkiewicz in the co-headliner. Iggy Pop’s “The Passenger” brought Kowalkiewicz to the cage.

Other standout tracks included Jorge Quintero’s “300 Violin Orchestra” (Vitor Belfort, Erick Silva), Tiago Brasil’s “Podo Vir” (Raphael Assuncao), Meek Mill’s “Blessed Up” (Brian Kelleher), Pennywise’s “Bro Hymn” (Eric Spicely), Red Rider’s “Lunatic Fringe” (Matthew Lopez), Hillsong Live’s “Endless Light” (Oluwale Bamgbose), Isadora Pompeu’s “O Nome de Jesus” (Luan Chagas), Charlie Brown Jr.’s “Pontes Indestructiveis” (Viviane Pereira) and Cypress Hill’s “Tequila Sunrise” (Marco Beltran).

A rundown of the remaining tracks follows:

Nate Marquardt: Flame | “Baited”
Marlon Moraes: Diddy Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey | “I’m Coming Home”
Yancy Medeiros: Imagine Dragons | “Thunder”
Iuri Alcantara: Narquinhos Gomes | “Nao Morrerei”
Antonio Carlos Jr.: Chubby Checker | “Let’s Twist Again”
Johnny Eduardo: Fernandinho | “O Hino”
Paulo Henrique Costa: Joao Lucas & Diogo | “Panrampampam”
Jim Wallhead: DJ Snake & Lil John | “Turn Down for What”
Jamie Moyle: Nicki Minaj feat. Drake | “Moment 4 Life”
Deiveson Figueiredo: Nao Desista | “Video Motivacional”
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>