The Walkmen: UFC Fight Night 144

The Ultimate Fighting Championship returned to Brazil on Saturday with an event loaded with local talent and a former world champion. As expected, the copious amount of music that the fighters used to stroll to the Octagon was as varied as they are.

Headliners Raphael Assuncao and Marlon Moraes duked it out in a pivotal bantamweight encounter, with each man vying for a shot at the reigning 135-pound king T.J. Dillashaw at some point. Moraes delighted the local fans when he walked out of the dressing room to “Pesadao” from Iza and his counterpart did the same with Tiago’s popular “Podo Vir.”

Other standout tracks of the night were the Suryoyo Football song (David Teymur); “Don’t Stop Me Now” by the mighty Queen -- though a live version with Adam Lambert as the vocalist -- thanks to Junior Albini; “Let Me Clear My Throat” by DJ Cool (Ricardo Ramos); and even though it’s long in the tooth and cliché, Survivor’s “Eye of the Tiger” (Thiago Alves).

The Walkout Music of UFC Fight Night 144:

Raphael Assuncao: Tiago | “Podo Vir”
Marlon Moraes: Iza | “Pesadao”
Jose Aldo: Jay-Z feat. Rihanna | “Run This Town”
Renato Carneiro: Bob Marley and the Wailers | “So Jah S’eh”
Demian Maia: Linkin Park | “Numb”
Lyman Good: NF | “Destiny”
Charles Oliveira: Fernandinho | “O Hino”
David Teymur: Suryoyo Football Song
Johnny Walker: SNAP | “Rhythm is a Dancer (CJ Stone Club Mix)”
Justin Ledet: 50 Cent | “I’m Supposed to Die Tonight”
Livinha Souza: Racionais MC’s | “Nego Drama”
Sarah Frota: Mametto | “Deixa a Gira Girar”
Markus Perez: Gabriel Diniz | “Jenifer”
Anthony Hernandez: NF feat. Ruelle | “10 Feet Down”
Mara Romero Borella: Lindsey Stirling | “Crystallize (Dubstep Violin Original Song)”
Taila Santos: O Rappa | “Anjos – Pra Quem Tem Fe”
Thiago Alves: Survivor | “Eye of the Tiger”
Max Griffin: Imagine Dragons, Lil Wayne and Wiz Khalifa | “Sucker for Pain”
Junior Albini: Queen & Adam Lambert | “Don’t Stop Me Now (Live Version)”
Jairzinho Rozenstruik: Blocboy JB & Drake | “Look Alive”
Geraldo de Freitas Jr.: Racionais MC’s | “A Vida e Desafio”
Felipe Dias Colares: Dragon Ball Z | “El Poder Nuestro Es”
Ricardo Ramos: DJ Cool | “Let Me Clear My Throat”
Said Nurmagomedov: Djigitovka | “Lezginka”
Magomed Bibulatov: Sharpudi Ismailov | “Male Friendship”
Rogerio Bontorin: Victor e Leo | “Vida Boa”
Related Articles


What should be the next UFC men's flyweight title fight?