Ali Isaev vs. Hatef Moeil Pulled from PFL 3 Lineup; Card to be Broadcast on ESPN

By Tristen Critchfield May 4, 2021


Professional Fighters League’s third regular season event is down to nine bouts after a heavyweight clash pitting Ali Isaev against Hatef Moeil was pulled from the card.

The promotion announced on Monday that neither heavyweight would compete on Thursday’s card. A reason for the cancellation of the fight was not given. PFL 3 will mark the promotion’s first card to air on ESPN thus far in 2021 after the main cards previously were broadcast on ESPN2. After one early prelim on ESPN+ at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT, the card shifts to ESPN/ESPN+ for the next eight bouts beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. PFL 3 is headlined by the promotional debut of ex-UFC champ Fabricio Werdum, who takes on Renan Ferreria at heavyweight.



Russia’s Isaev is the PFL 2019 heavyweight champion and is 9-0 thus far in his professional career. The 37-year-old defeated Jared Rosholt via fourth-round TKO in the finals to win the heavyweight title at the end of the last PFL campaign.

A native of Germany, Moeil was set to make his PFL debut riding the momentum of a six-bout winning streak. The 34-year-old is 10-4 as a professional, with eight wins by KO/TKO and two via decision.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>