FB TW IG YT VK
Search
MORE FROM OUR CHANNELS

Wrestlezone
FB TW IG YT VK

Bellator 130 Weigh-in Results: Newton, Vassell Hit Marks for 205-Pound Title Bout

The Bellator 130 headliner will move forward as planned, as both Emanuel Newton and Linton Vassell made weight on Thursday for their light heavyweight championship scrap.

Newton, the reigning 205-pound king, tipped the scales at 204.1 pounds, while Vassell checked in at 204.5. Bellator 130 takes place at the Kansas Star Arena in Mulvane, Kan., on Friday night; the evening’s main card airs on Spike TV beginning at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT, while the preliminary draw streams on Spike.com beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

Newton has won six straight fights under the Bellator banner, most recently defending his title with a third-round knockout of Joey Beltran on Sept. 12. Vassell, meanwhile, has won nine straight, including three triumphs in the Bellator cage.

In the co-main event, Total Nonstop Action Wrestling champion Bobby Lashley (247.1) squares off against Karl Etherington (258). The main card also includes a women’s featherweight clash between Marloes Coenen (145.9) and Annalisa Bucci (145.2) as well as a lightweight tussle pitting Dave Jansen (156) against Rick Hawn (156).

BELLATOR 130 WEIGH-IN RESULTS:
Emanuel Newton (204.1) vs. Linton Vassell (204.5)
Bobby Lashley (247.1) vs. Karl Etherington (258)
Marloes Coenen (145.9) vs. Annalisa Bucci (145.2)
Dave Jansen (156) vs. Rick Hawn (156)
David Rickels (155.6) vs. Davi Ramos (155.7)
Joe Wilk (145.6) vs. Ricky Musgrave (145.5)
Marcio Navarro (156) vs. Cody Carrillo (156)
Gzim Selmani (264.9) vs. Daniel Gallemore (264.9)
Gary Tapusoa (184.1) vs. Sam Oropeza (184.2)
Darrion Caldwell (145.8) vs. Anthony Dizy (145.9)
Aaron Derrow (158.8)* vs. Nate Jolly (156)
Derek Bohi (260.6) vs. Alex Huddleston (253.5)

*Derrow missed weight on his second attempt.
Related Articles

POLL

Which event are you most looking forward to this weekend?