Bellator 154 Salaries: Headliners Phil Davis ($60K), ‘King Mo’ ($30K) Top Payroll

By Tristen Critchfield May 17, 2016
Phil Davis earned an event-high $60,000 for his controversial win over Muhammed Lawal in the Bellator 154 headliner on Saturday night.

Davis took a contentious decision over Lawal to earn a future title shot against reigning 205-pound champion Liam McGeary. Lawal, meanwhile, pocketed $30,000 in defeat. The California State Athletic Commission released salary figures from the event to on Wednesday.

Bellator 154 took place at the SAP Center in San Jose, Calif., and also saw Saad Awad ($24,000) stop Evangelista Santos ($17,000) via first-round technical knockout in the evening’s co-main event. Prospect Adam Piccolotti earned $20,000 for his opening round submission of Ray Wood ($6,000) in another featured contest.

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

Bellator 154 Salaries:

Phil Davis: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)
Muhammed Lawal: $30,000

Saad Awad: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Evangelista Santos: $17,000

Josh San Diego: $3,000 (includes $1,500 win bonus)
Jeremiah Labiano: $2,500

Adam Piccolotti: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Ray Wood: $6,000

Andre Fialho: $12,000 (includes $6,000 win bonus)
Rick Reger: $4,000

Mark Dickman: $18,000 (includes $9,000 win bonus)
Ousmane Thomas Diagne: $3,000

Jamielene Nievara: $2,000 (includes $1,000 win bonus)
Stephanie Frausto: $1,500

Joshua Dustin Hardwick: $5,000 (includes $2,500 win bonus)
Jorge Acosta: $2,500

Sam Spengler: $3,000 (includes $1,500 win bonus)
Doyle Childs: $1,000

Josh Paiva: $3,000 (includes $1,500 win bonus)
Steve Gruber: $1,000

Danasabe Mohammed: $2,000 (includes $1,000 win bonus)
Martin Sano: $2,000

Anthony Taylor: $2,000 (includes $1,000 win bonus)
Victor Jones: $1,000

James Chapman: $2,000 (includes $1,000 win bonus)
Sean Tucker: $1,000

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>