Bellator 261 Weigh-in Results: Interim Title Bout Set; All Fighters Make Weight

By Tyler Treese Jun 24, 2021

After 21 months of inactivity in the division, Bellator MMA is ready to open Ryan Bader's heavyweight strap up for dispute.

On Friday, Bellator MMA will crown a new interim heavyweight champion at Bellator 261. Timothy Johnson and Valentin Moldavsky will fight for the interim belt since titleholder Bader is currently busy competing in the Bellator light heavyweight grand prix. All fighters made their contracted weights for the event.

The bigger man in the main event will be Johnson (15-6), who is arguably on the best winning streak of his career. In his last three outings, Johnson rattled off upset wins over Tyrell Fortune, Matt Mitrione and Cheick Kongo. Now he'll look to win his first belt, and he weighed in at 260 ready pounds.

In his way is Moldavsky, a 10-1 Russian prospect. The FedorTeam fighter has been perfect with Bellator, winning five straight fights. His most recent victory was a decision over Roy Nelson. He'll be the much smaller fighter come Saturday, as he hit the scales weighing 234 pounds.

Bellator 261's main card will air live on Showtime starting at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The prelims will be broadcasted on YouTube starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

Bellator 261 Weigh-in Results:

Timothy Johnson (260) vs. Valentin Moldavsky (234)
Liz Carmouche (125.5) vs. Kana Watanabe (125.25)
Keoni Diggs (146) vs. Daniel Weichel (145.5)
Myles Jury (156) vs. Sidney Outlaw (156)
Simon Biyong (204.5) vs. Christian Edwards (206)
Soren Bak (156) vs. Bobby Lee (155.25)
Isaiah Hokit (155.75) vs. Corey Samuels (156)
Jaylon Bates (136) vs. Cody Matthews (135)
Taylor Johnson (185.25) vs. Lance Wright (184.75)
John de Jesus (145.5) vs. John Teixeira (144.75)
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>