Bellator Milan Weigh-in Results: Every Fighter on Target

By Tyler Treese Sep 25, 2020

Bellator MMA’s return to Europe has started off right, with a weigh-in ceremony with no complications.

Bellator closes out an eventful September with its latest event from Milan, Italy. The European Series card is headlined by a middleweight bout between Costello van Steenis and Fabian Edwards. All 13 fights are now official after the weigh-ins took place Friday morning.

The undefeated Edwards has been perfect throughout all nine fights in his mixed martial arts career. His well-rounded nature has been shown as his wins are evenly split between knockouts, submissions and decisions. “The Assassin” most recently won a split decision over Mike Shipman and will look to impress in his first main event. The English fighter looked prepared on the scales and weighed 185 pounds.

Looking to rebound from a disappointing decision loss to John Salter is van Steenis (12-2). "The Spaniard" had won six fights in a row prior to that setback including victories over Shipman and Chris Honeycutt. Van Steenis had no issue making weight and came in at 185 pounds on the dot.

Bellator Milan will air live on the Bellator App and the Bellator YouTube channel on Saturday. Prelims will begin at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT/6:30 p.m. UK, while the three-fight main card kicks off at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT/10 p.m. UK.

Bellator Milan Weigh-in Results:

Fabian Edwards (185) vs. Costello van Steenis (185)
Mike Shipman (185) vs. Pietro Penini (186)
Will Fleury (184.8) vs. Kent Kauppinen (185.4)
Nicolo Solli (155.6) vs. George Hardwick (155)
Ion Pascu (171) vs. Stefano Paterno (170.4)
Akonne Wanliss (155.4) vs. Alfie Davis (155.2)
Daniele Scatizzi (155) vs. Gavin Hughes (154)
Aiden Lee (145.6) vs. Jeremy Petley (144.8)
Frans Mlambo (134) vs. Cory Tait (135.2)
Luke Trainer (205) vs. Alex O'Toole (204)
Richie Smullen (145.2) vs. Harry Hardwick (145)
Aleksandra Toncheva Plamenova (114.6) vs. Chiara Penco (115.8)
Danni Neilan (115.4) vs. Claire Lopez (115.8)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>