Bryce Mitchell to Receive Camouflage Reebok Shorts for UFC Fight Night 181 Bout

By Tristen Critchfield Oct 28, 2020


Bryce Mitchell will finally get to don the fight shorts he has long requested on Saturday night.

UFC president Dana White posted a photo of the camouflage shorts Mitchell will be allowed to wear as part of his Reebok fight kit for his bout against Andre Fili at UFC Fight Night 181.

“Thug Nasty” has been lobbying for his own trademark brand of shorts for a while now. When Mitchell used the rarely-seen Twister to dispatch Matt Sayles at UFC on ESPN 7 last December, his biggest concern was some specialized apparel.

“Reebok, y’all are gonna have to kill me or make some camo shorts ‘cause I ain’t shuttin’ up ‘til then!” he said.

Mitchell, who competed on Season 27 of “The Ultimate Fighter,” is undefeated thus far in 13 professional appearances. That includes victories over Tyler Diamond, Bobby Moffett, Sayles and Charles Rosa in UFC competition.

UFC Fight Night 181 takes place on Saturday at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas and is headlined by a middleweight clash between Anderson Silva and Uriah Hall. The main card airs on ESPN+ at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT following prelims on ESPN+ at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>