Combate Americas Returns to Fresno with Lightweight Headliner on Nov. 22

By Tristen Critchfield Oct 23, 2019


Dazn is the exclusive streaming partner of Combate Americas' English broadcasts. You can sign up here and live stream 100+ fight nights a year.

Combate Americas will head to Fresno, Calif., for the third time in 2019 with a card headlined by a lightweight clash between Ignacio Bahamondes and Salvador Becerra.

The event will take place at the Save Mart Center on Nov. 22 and will also feature a women’s strawweight clash pitting Corina Herrera against Caroline Gallardo Reinoso. The event will air live in the United States on Univision at 12 a.m. ET/11 p.m. CT and TUDN at 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT.

“The city of Fresno and its fans have been incredible hosts to us throughout the year, so we are going to show our appreciation by delivering Combate Americas’ brand of Mucha Mas Acción, in partnership with Cricket Wireless, one more time at Save Mart Center before 2019 comes to an end,” said Combate Americas CEO Campbell McLaren in a release.

Seven preliminary contests were also confirmed by the promotion: Adrian Guzman vs. Danny Ramirez at lightweight; Paul Elizondo Jr. vs. Trevor Wells at flyweight; Kaleio Romero vs. Israel Delgado at featherweight; Joel Lopez Palos vs. Brock Dias at featherweight; Steve Bollinger vs. Vincent Gomez at lightweight; Rudolph Buendia vs. Chris Lewis at heavyweight and Mike Tubera vs. Austin Liu at a 130-pound catchweight.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>