Gennadiy Golovkin vs. Sergiy Derevyanchenko Weigh-in Results: Four Title Fights Set

By Cole Shelton Oct 4, 2019


Join DAZN free for 30 days and live-stream fight night anywhere!

Gennady "GGG" Golovkin is looking to once again become a title holder.

"GGG" (39-1-1, 35 KOs) will be taking on Sergiy Derevyanchenko (13-1, 10 KOs) at Madison Square Garden, where the two will be fighting for the vacant IBF and IBO middleweight titles.

Golovkin (159.2) returned to the win column in a big way last time out as he knocked out Steve Rolls in the fourth round. Prior to that victory, he lost the Super WBA, WBC and IBO middleweight belts in a majority decision loss to Saul "Canelo" Alvarez. It was the first loss of his career. "GGG" has notable wins over Vanes Martirosyan, Daniel Jacobs, and Dominick Wade, and also holds a prior draw with Alvarez.

Derevyanchenko (159) also rebounded from his first career defeat in his last outing, where he beat Jack Culcay by decision in April. In the fight before, "The Technician" dropped a split decision to Jacobs, where he was competing for the vacant IBF middleweight title.

The undercard airs live at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, with the main card beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Golovkin and Derevyanchenko are expected to make their walks to the ring at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT.

Golovkin vs. Derevyanchenko Weigh-in Results:

Gennadiy Golovkin (159.2) vs. Sergiy Derevyanchenko (159)
Israil Madrimov (153.4) vs. Alejandro Barrera (152.6)
Ivan Baranchyk (139.6) vs. Gabriel Bracero (140)
Ali Akhmedov (167.2) vs. Andrew Hernandez (167.6)
Brian Ceballo (148.6) vs. Ramal Amanov (148.4)
Kamil Szeremeta (159.4) vs. Oscar Cortes (160)
Joe Ward (173.4) vs. Marco Delgado (173.8)
Nikita Ababiy (160.6) vs. Isiah Seldon (159.4)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>