Glory Kickboxing, Bally Sports Agree to U.S. Broadcasting Deal

By Blaine Henry Oct 14, 2021

Glory Kickboxing will be back on the U.S. airwaves for its tentpole event in October.

On Wednesday, Glory announced that Bally Sports Regional Networks has acquired the exclusive television broadcast rights in the United States to show Glory 79, the undercard for Glory: Collision 3. Glory 79, which goes down at the GelreDome in Arnhem, Netherlands, can still be viewed live on the Sherdog YouTube page on Oct. 23 should one wish to watch the event online.

On the Bally networks, fans will be treated to four kickboxing bouts with the following matchups: Alim Nabiyev vs. Troy Jones at 170 pounds, Serhii Adamchuk vs. Aleksei Ulianov at featherweight, middleweights Matt Baker vs. Serkan Ozcaglayan, and Stoyan Koprivlenski vs. Bruno Gazani in the lightweight division.

Following Glory 79, the event will switch to pay-per-view, where it will be headlined by heavyweight rubber match between kingpin Rico Verhoeven and rival Jamal Ben Saddik for the belt. The co-marquee billing sees Gokhan Saki return to Glory against James McSweeney at heavyweight. The pay-per-view that starts at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT/7 p.m. UK can be bought on gloryfights.com on Oct. 23.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>