Joe Schilling vs. Curtis Millender Removed from Bellator 249 Lineup

By Tristen Critchfield Oct 12, 2020


A proposed middleweight clash between Joe Schilling and Curtis Millender has been removed from Bellator 249.

Sherdog.com confirmed the news with a promotion official on Monday following an initial report from MMAjunkie.com. The bout was canceled after the Mohegan Tribe Department of Athletic Regulations denied Schilling a license to fight at the event for undisclosed reasons. Millender will not receive a replacement opponent.

As a result, Bellator 249 will proceed with 11 bouts. The event takes place on Thursday at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut, and is headlined by a women’s featherweight title tilt between Cristiane Justino and Arlene Blencowe. The main card airs on CBS Sports Network at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT following prelims on Bellator’s YouTube channel at 7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT.

Millender rejoined Bellator after a 3-2 UFC stint and has kicked off his 2020 campaign with a decision win over Moses Murrietta at Bellator 238 and a decision loss to Sabah Homasi at Bellator 243.

Schilling saw a two-fight winning streak come to an end at Bellator 229, where he suffered a third-round knockout loss to Tony Johnson .

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>