Kayla Harrison vs. Genah Fabian Headlines Second PFL Playoff Event on Aug. 19

By Tristen Critchfield Aug 3, 2021


Women’s lightweights and men’s heavyweights will be in the spotlight during the second Professional Fighters League playoff event on Aug. 19.

PFL Playoffs 2 will be headlined by a 155-pound clash between second-seeded Kayla Harrison and No. 3 Genah Fabian, while No. 1 Larissa Pachecho will square off against No. 4 Taylor Guardado on the other half of the bracket. In men’s heavyweight action, top seed Bruno Cappelozza will lock horns with No. 4 Jamelle Jones, while No. 2 Denis Goltsov will face No. 3 Ante Delija.

The semifinal winners will advance to the PFL Championship, where they will have a chance to earn a $1 million prize.

“PFL’s second playoff event on Thursday, Aug. 19 will feature an incredible and action-packed card that only the PFL can deliver to the 550 million MMA fans worldwide,” said PFL CEO Peter Murray. “These athletes are putting it all on the line to secure a spot in the PFL Championship. Nothing in sports compares to the intensity of a must-win scenario and each of these fights are must-win.”

PFL Playoffs 2 takes place at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Fla.. The main card airs at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on ESPN and ESPN+, while the prelims, which features a lineup of six non-playoff matchups, stream on ESPN+ beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT.

PFL Playoffs 2 Card: 

ESPN/ESPN+ Main Card
Kayla Harrison vs. Genah Fabian
Bruno Cappelozza vs. Jamelle Jones
Larissa Pacheco vs. Taylor Guardado
Denis Goltsov vs. Ante Delija

ESPN+ Preliminary Card
Renan Ferreira vs. Stuart Austin 
Kaitlin Young vs. Marina Mokhnatkina
Carl Seumanutafa vs.  Muhammed DeReese
Mariana Morais vs. Zamzagul Fayzallanova
Cynthia Vanessa Vescan vs. Amanda Leve
TBD vs. TBD
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>