LFA 107 Weigh-in Results: Main Event Set; 2 Fighters Heavy

By Tyler Treese May 14, 2021

Two fighters failed to make weight for the Legacy Fighting Alliance's first card of May.

Headlining LFA 107 is a lightweight bout between Kamuela Kirk and Daniel Swain. The main eventers had no trouble making weight, showing their professionalism on the scales. However, Samarbek Sabyrzhan and L.J. Smith Portee both failed to make their contracted weights. Despite each coming in 1.6 pounds heavy, their respective fights are still on.

An LFA mainstay, Kirk (10-4) is coming off an impressive TKO victory over Guilherme Santos. This was a bounce-back win for "The Jawaiian," who dropped a decision to Bruno Souza in his last bout and lost via TKO to Billy Quarantillo prior to that. Kirk stepped on the scale at 155.8 pounds.

Despite having 31 professional fights, this is the first time that Swain (20-10-1) has stepped into the LFA cage. "Agent Orange" is coming off a loss to T.J. Laramie, but had won four of his last five prior to that. The 30-year-old officially weighed 155.6 pounds.

LFA 107's main card will air live on UFC Fight Pass starting at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Three preliminary bouts will take place around 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT on the promotion's Facebook page.

LFA 107 Weigh-in Results:

Kamuela Kirk (155.8) vs. Daniel Swain (155.6)
George Garcia (136) vs. Ricardo Dias (135.2)
Allan Begosso (135.6) vs. Samarbek Sabyrzhan (137.6)*
Jordan Heiderman (241.4) vs. Anthony Garrett (244.4)
James Wilson (156) vs. Daniel Jefferson (155.8)
Taylor Mauldin (124.8) vs. Ambar De La Herran (125.2)
Ray Waters (170.2) vs. L.J. Smith Portee (172.6)**
Corey Davis (171) vs. Thomas Powell (171)
Alandria Brown (114.8) vs. Shania Arredondo (115.8)

* Sabyrzhan missed weight by 1.6 pounds and has been fined a percentage of his purse.
** Portee missed weight by 1.6 pounds and has been fined a percentage of his purse.
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>