Lightweights, Featherweights Featured on PFL 5: 2019 Regular Season Card

By Tristen Critchfield Jun 10, 2019


Playoff participants and seedings will be at stake at PFL 5: 2019 regular season on July 25.

The promotion revealed the full lineup for the card, which will feature lightweights and featherweights and takes place at Ocean Casino Resort in Atlantic City, N.J. The four-bout main card airs on ESPN2 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while the eight-fight preliminary draw streams on ESPN+ beginning at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

The main card will be headlined by a lightweight clash pitting Chris Wade against Akhmed Aliev. Aliev is currently the the top seed at 155 pounds following a first-round knockout of Carlos Silva at PFL 2: 2019 regular season. Wade is coming off a three-round verdict over Nate Andrews on the same card.

Also on the main draw, 2018 PFL featherweight king Lance Palmer will look to improve to 2-0 when he faces Luis Rafael Laurentino. Rounding out the top of the card, Rashid Magomedov will face Andrews at featherweight, while Gadzhi Rabadanov will face an as yet to be determined foe at lightweight.

The preliminary card is as follows: Natan Schulte vs. Ramsey Nijem at lightweight; Andre Harrison vs. Movlid Khaybulaev at featherweight; Islam Mamedov vs. Bao Yincang at lightweight; Loik Radzhabov vs. Ylies Djjiroun at lightweight; Alex Gilpin vs. TBA; Alexandre Almeida vs. Peter Petties at featherweight; Silva vs. Jesse Ronson at lightweight and Steven Siler vs. Jeremy Kennedy at featherweight.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>