Natan Levy Out, Austin Hubbard Now Faces Newcomer Dakota Bush at UFC on ESPN 22

By Tristen Critchfield Apr 12, 2021


There has been a change to one of Saturday’s UFC on ESPN 22 bouts, as Austin Hubbard will now face Dakota Bush instead of Natan Levy.

MMAFighting.com reported that an injury led to Levy’s withdrawal, and Hubbard confirmed the new pairing on his Instagram account. UFC on ESPN 22 takes place at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas and is headlined by a middleweight clash between Robert Whittaker and Kelvin Gastelum. The main card airs on ESPN and ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT following prelims at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

A seven-time Legacy Fighting Alliance veteran, Bush enters his Octagon debut with an 8-2 career mark. The 26-year-old St. Clair, Mo., native is coming off back-to-back first-round finishes of Brian Del Rosario and Austin Clem under the LFA banner.

Hubbard, meanwhile, is 2-3 in the Las Vegas-based promotion after winning a championship belt in LFA. Most recently, the Elevation Fight Team member was submitted by Joe Solecki in the opening stanza at UFC on ESPN 15 in August 2020.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>