FB TW IG YT VK
Search
MORE FROM OUR CHANNELS

Wrestlezone
FB TW IG YT VK

PFL 5 Card Updated with Five New Preliminary Matchups, Including Juan Adams Debut



Friday’s PFL 5 event will have a significantly different look on the preliminary card than originally planned.

Advertisement
The promotion announced five updated pairings on Tuesday for PFL 5, which features heavyweights, featherweights and lightweights at Overtime Elite Arena in Atlanta, Georgia. The original main card remains intact, as all of the new bouts are on the prelims. One notable addition is UFC veteran Juan Adams, who will step in to take on Sam Kei in a heavyweight affair.

The other new pairings are as follows: Ante Delija vs. Shelton Graves at heavyweight; Denis Goltsov vs. Maurice Green at heavyweight; Bubba Jenkins vs. Reinaldo Ekson at featherweight and Brendan Loughnane vs. Ago Huskic at featherweight.

Fighters who are no longer on the card include Stuart Austin, Ali Isaev, Jamelle Jones, Saba Bolaghi and Boston Salmon. Isaev was forced to withdraw due to visa issues, while the others exited the card as a result of various injuries.

PFL 5 is headlined by a heavyweight showdown between Bruno Henrique Cappelozza and Matheus Scheffel, while Anthony Pettis meets Steven Ray at lightweight in the co-main event. The main card airs on ESPN and ESPN+ at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while prelims stream on ESPN+ beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT

More

POLL

Who is MMA's top pound-for-pound fighter?