PFL 5 Weigh-in Results: Main Event Set, 1 Fighter Heavy

By Tyler Treese Jun 16, 2021


Rory MacDonald is set to return to the Professional Fighters League cage as the welterweight and light heavyweight season continues.

19 fighters on the PFL 5 card made their contracted weights with only Ray Cooper III coming in heavy for his welterweight bout against Nikolay Aleksakhin. As a result of missing weight, Cooper III has been docked a point and his opponent has automatically been given three points for tomorrow's bout (with the ability to gain more by finishing his opponent). The event is headlined by MacDonald facing fellow Ultimate Fighting Championship vet Gleison Tibau. "Red King" looked great in his promotional debut by choking out Curtis Millender in under four minutes, while Tibau lost a decision to Joao Zeferino.

The PFL 5 main card will air live on ESPN2 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Prior to that, the preliminary card can be streamed on ESPN+ starting at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT.

PFL 5 Weigh-in Results:

Rory MacDonald (171) vs. Gleison Tibau (170.6)
Ray Cooper III (171.8)* vs. Nikolay Aleksakhin (169)
Emiliano Sordi (205) vs. Dan Spohn (205.6)
Cezar Ferreira (205.4) vs. Chris Camozzi (204.6)
Antonio Carlos Jr. (205) vs. Vinny Magalhaes (204)
Marthin Hamlet (205.6) vs. Cory Hendricks (205.6)
Joao Zeferino (171) vs. Jason Ponet (169.4)
Magomed Magomedkerimov (171) vs. Curtis Millender (170.6)
Tom Lawlor (203.6) vs. Jordan Young (206)
Sadibou Sy (170) vs. Alexey Kunchenko (169.5)
*Cooper III has been fined 20 percent of his purse.
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>