PFL 7 2019 Weigh-in Results: Everyone Makes Weight for Playoff Action

By Cole Shelton Oct 10, 2019


The second season of the Professional Fighters League has reached the playoffs, with fighters at welterweight and women's lightweight competing for spots in the finals.

The main and co-main event will be the semi-final matchups made up from the winners of the welterweight scraps, where those last two victors will advance to the finals. Given there are only four women in the playoffs, the two that emerge victorious will directly advance to the finals on Dec. 31.

Undefeated Olympic gold medalist Kayla Harrison (156) takes on short-notice replacement Bobbi Jo Dalziel (156). Harrison is coming off of a submission win over Morgan Frier in the first round. Dalziel steps in for Genah Fabian who has been pulled for a medical issue.

The event sees last year's welterweight winner Magomed Magomedkerimov (170) take on Chris Curtis (170). The two fought back in July, where Magomedkerimov won by decision. PFL 7 2019 also features the non-tournament debut of Brendan Loughnane (145.8) against Matt Wagy (145.2). Loughnane was famously not signed by the Ultimate Fighting Championship despite a dominant win at Dana White's Contender Series, and is fighting for a potential spot in next year's season.

The main card airs live at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on ESPN2, with the prelims airing at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ESPN+.

PFL 7 2019 Weigh-in Results:

Kayla Harrison (156) vs. Bobbi Jo Dalziel (156)
Magomed Magomedkerimov (170) vs. Chris Curtis (170)
John Howard (171) vs. David Michaud (171)
Sarah Kaufman (153) vs. Larissa Pacheco (156)
Glaico Franca (170) vs. Andre Fialho (170)
Sadibou Sy (170) vs. Ray Cooper III (170)
Brendan Loughnane (145.8) vs. Matt Wagy (145.2)
Jesse Ronson (170.2) vs. Nikolay Aleksakhin (170.4)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>