PFL Weigh-In Results: Heavyweights, Light Heavyweights Set for Playoff Event

By Tristen Critchfield Oct 30, 2019


The heavyweight and light heavyweight quarterfinals are official for Thursday’s Professional Fighters League Playoffs.

All 16 competitors hit their contracted marks without issue on Wednesday, clearing the way for four opening-round matchups in each weight class. Heavyweight and light heavyweight fighters will need to win twice in one night to advance to the PFL finals on New Year’s Eve, where a $1 million prize will be at stake.

PFL 9: 2019 Playoffs 3 takes place at Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas on Thursday night. The main card airs on ESPN2 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, while prelims stream immediately prior on ESPN+ beginning at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.

PFL 9: 2019 Playoffs 3 Weigh-In Results:

Alex Nicholson (234.6) vs. Francimar Barroso (228.6)
Denis Goltsov (239) vs. Satoshi Ishii (230.6)
Muhammed DeReese (248.2) vs. Jared Rosholt (254)
Kelvin Tiller (266) vs. Ali Isaev (264.4)
Vinny Magalhaes (205) vs. Rashid Yusupov (204.4)
Maxim Grishin (205.4) vs. Jordan Johnson (205.4)
Bozigit Ataev (205) vs. Viktor Nemkov (206)
Emiliano Sordi (205.8) vs. Sigi Pesaleli (204.8)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>