Professional Fighters League Announces Broadcast Deals to Air Events in Europe

By Tristen Critchfield Apr 21, 2021
Professional Fighters League is expanding its broadcast reach.

The promotion announced on Wednesday deals that will allow it to air in Germany, France and Belgium for the 2021 season. PFL will be broadcast in Germany on BILD, which is that nation’s largest media brand and daily newspaper, and via RMC Sport in France and Belgium.

As part of the agreement, BILD and RMC Sport will be the exclusive providers of PFL content in Germany and France, respectively.

“Our distribution partnerships with BILD in Germany and RMC in France represent the growing demand around the world for the PFL’s 2021 season live events and content,” said PFL CEO Peter Murray. “Come this Friday, April 23, MMA fans in Europe and throughout 160 countries will experience MMA 2.0, as the PFL is the future of the sport with star athletes, a win and advance season format and our new SmartCage experience.”

The PFL’s 2021 campaign kicks off Friday with a card headlined by a lightweight showdown between former UFC champ Anthony Pettis and Clay Collard. The card will feature lightweights and featherweights and begins with prelims on ESPN+ at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT followed by the main card on ESPN2 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>