Sanchez ($140K), Henderson ($90K) Top UFC Fight Night Albuquerque Paydays

By Tristen Critchfield Jun 11, 2014
Diego Sanchez earned $140,000 for his efforts on Saturday. | Dave Mandel/

Diego Sanchez was the most controversial winner at UFC Fight Night Albuquerque. He was also the event’s top earner.

According to salary information released to by the New Mexico State Athletic Commission, Sanchez took home $140,000 for his contentious split verdict over Ross Pearson ($30,000) in the evening’s lightweight co-headliner. However, UFC President Dana White recently revealed that Pearson will receive his $30,000 win bonus despite the defeat.

Meanwhile, former UFC lightweight champion Benson Henderson garnered $90,000 for his submission victory over Dagestani talent Rustam Khabilov ($17,000) in the main event. After three highly competitive frames, Henderson landed a two-punch combination before transitioning to his opponent’s back to sink in the decisive rear-naked choke at the 1:16 mark of round four.

Other top earners included Rafael dos Anjos ($64,000), who stopped Jason High ($19,000) via second-round TKO in a featured lightweight clash, and Scott Jorgensen ($52,000), who outpointed Danny Martinez ($8,000) in a preliminary flyweight scrap.

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

UFC Fight Night Albuquerque Salaries:

Benson Henderson: $90,000 (includes $45,000 win bonus)
Rustam Khabilov: $17,000

Diego Sanchez: $140,000 (includes $70,000 win bonus)
Ross Pearson: $30,000

John Dodson: $40,000 (includes $20,000 win bonus)
John Moraga: $19,000

Rafael dos Anjos: $64,000 (includes $32,000 win bonus)
Jason High: $19,000

Piotr Hallmann: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Yves Edwards: $24,000

Bryan Caraway: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Erik Perez: $21,000

Sergio Pettis: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Yaotzin Meza: $14,000

Lance Benoist: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Bobby Voelker: $12,000

Scott Jorgensen: $52,000 (includes $26,000 win bonus)
Danny Martinez: $8,000

Jon Tuck: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)
Jake Lindsey: $8,000

Patrick Cummins: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)
Roger Narvaez: $8,000

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>