Three Bouts Announced for UFC on ESPN 26 on July 17

By Tristen Critchfield Jul 5, 2021


The lineup for UFC on ESPN 26 continues to grow, as the promotion recently announced three more bouts for the July 17 event.

The three new matchups are as follows: Amanda Lemos vs. Montserrat Ruiz at strawweight; Rodrigo Nascimento Ferreira vs. Alan Baudot at heavyweight and Miles Johns vs. Anderson dos Santos at bantamweight.

UFC on ESPN 26 takes place at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas and is headlined by a lightweight tilt pitting Islam Makhachev against Thiago Moises. The main card airs on ESPN and ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, while prelims stream on ESPN and ESPN+ beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

After falling to Leslie Smith in her promotional debut, Lemos has won three straight bouts, including a first-round TKO of Livinha Souza in her last outing at UFC 259. Ruiz, meanwhile, outpointed Cheyanne Buys in her first Octagon foray at UFC on ESPN 21 to improve to 10-1 as a professional.

Nascimento suffered his first loss in nine professional outings at UFC Fight Night 179, where he fell to Chris Daukaus via KO in 45 seconds this past October. Baudot came up short in his Octagon debut, as he was stopped by Tom Aspinall in the opening round at UFC Fight Night 179.

Johns has been victorious in two of three promotional outings and is coming off a third-round KO of Kevin Natividad at UFC Fight Night 181. Dos Santos halted a two-bout skid at UFC on ESPN 18, where he submitted Martin Day in the opening stanza of their encounter.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>