FB TW IG YT VK
Search
MORE FROM OUR CHANNELS

Wrestlezone
FB TW IG YT VK

Two Bouts Added to Bellator 291 Main Card in Dublin



A pair of contests have been added to the Bellator 291 main draw, as Peter Queally will meet Bryce Logan at lightweight, while Ciaran Clarke will face Keir Harvie at featherweight.

Advertisement
The California-based promotion announced the bookings on Wednesday. Bellator 291 takes place at 3Arena in Dublin on Feb. 25 and is headlined by a welterweight championship unification bout between Yaroslav Amosov and Logan Storley. The card main card airs on Showtime in the United States beginning at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

Two featherweight bouts were announced for the preliminary card: Kenny Mokhonoana vs. Craig McIntosh and Darragh Kelly vs. Dorval Jordan. The prelims air on the Showtime Sports YouTube channel, the Bellator MMA YouTube channel and Pluto TV at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT.

A former lightweight title challenger, Queally enters Bellator 291 on a two-fight losing streak. Most recently, the 33-year-old SBG Ireland product dropped a five-round verdict to Benson Henderson in the Bellator 285 headliner.

Logan, meanwhile, has lost three straight appearances under the Bellator banner. In his last outing, the Sioux Falls, S.D., native suffered a first-round KO defeat against Mandel Nallo at Bellator 282 on June 24.

Clarke is undefeated in six professional appearances, all of which have come in Bellator. He is 2-0 in 2022, with finishes of Aboubakar Tounkara and Rafael Hudson to his credit.

Scotland’s Harvie will make his promotional debut with a 5-2-1 career mark. He has competed for organizations such as EFC Global and Cage Warriors while finishing three of his triumphs inside the distance.

More
Latest News

POLL

What will be the outcome of UFC 284's main event?