Two-Time Featherweight Champ Lance Palmer Moved from PFL 4 to PFL 6 on June 25

By Tristen Critchfield Jun 9, 2021


The PFL 4 card has taken another hit, as two-time champion Lance Palmer has been pulled from a scheduled matchup with Jesse Stirn.

Instead, Palmer will compete at PFL 6 against Movlid Khaybulaev on June 25. Khaybulaev was originally supposed to face Sheymon Moraes at PFL 4; now Moraes will lock horns with Stirn on Thursday. The PFL announced the changes in a release on Wednesday.

The updates come on the heels of the news that Anthony Pettis fell ill at weigh-ins and had to withdraw from the card. Pettis is also now slated to compete at PFL 6 against Raush Manfio.

PFL 4 takes place at Ocean Casino Resort in Atlantic City, N.J., and is headlined by a women’s lightweight clash between Claressa Shields and Brittney Elkin. The main card airs on ESPN2 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT following prelims on ESPN+ at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

Palmer needs a victory to advance to the 145-pound playoffs after dropping a unanimous decision to Bubba Jenkins at PFL 1 on April 23. That halted an 11-bout winning streak for the former Ohio State University All-American wrestler.

Khaybulaev is coming off a three-round verdict over Lazar Stojadinovic at PFL 1 and could secure a spot in the playoffs with a victory over Palmer. The 30-year-old Dagestani is unbeaten in 18 professional outings.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>