UFC 114 Payouts: Evans Earns $410,000

By Loretta Hunt Jun 1, 2010
After months of bickering back and forth, it was Rashad Evans’ disciplined adherence to a carefully laid game plan that paid off for the Greg Jackson-trained fighter.

The former UFC light heavyweight champion banked $410,000 for his unanimous decision nod over Quinton “Rampage” Jackson at UFC 114 on Saturday in Las Vegas, according to figures released by the Nevada State Athletic Commission on Monday. Jackson made $250,000.

Michael Bisping, the winner of third season of “The Ultimate Fighter,” also made out well in his equally convincing unanimous decision victory over New Jersey grappler Dan Miller. The polarizing Brit took home $325,000 for his efforts, while Miller earned $15,000.

Last-minute entry Jason Brilz, who dropped a split decision to difficult 205-pound striker Antonio Rogerio Nogueira, benefited from the promotion’s $65,000 “Fight of the Night” bonus, which took his tally to $76,000. Nogueira banked $185,000.

Mike Russow’s one-punch KO against Todd Duffee netted him the $65,000 “Knockout of the Night” bonus, which brought his take to $89,000. Duffee, who’d been easily winning the bout till the Chicago policeman’s right connected, made $8,000.

UFC 114 Payouts

Rashad Evans -- $410,000 (including $185,000 win bonus)
Quinton Jackson -- $250,000

Michael Bisping -- $325,000 (including $150,000 win bonus)
Dan Miller -- $15,000

Mike Russow -- $89,000 (including $12,000 win bonus, $65,000 knockout bonus)
Todd Duffee -- $8,000

Antonio Rogerio Nogueira -- $185,000 (including $40,000 win bonus, $65,000 FOTN bonus)
Jason Brilz -- $76,000 ($65,000 FOTN bonus)

John Hathaway -- $22,000 (including $11,000 win bonus)
Diego Sanchez -- $50,000

Dong Hyun Kim -- $64,000 (including $32,000 win bonus)
Amir Sadollah -- $15,000

Efrain Escudero -- $30,000 (including $15,000 win bonus)
Dan Lauzon -- $15,000

Melvin Guillard -- $38,000 (including $19,000 win bonus)
Waylon Lowe -- $6,000

Cyrille Diabate -- $12,000 (including $6,000 win bonus)
Luis Arthur Cane -- $19,000

Aaron Riley -- $20,000 (including $10,000 win bonus)
Joe Brammer -- $5,000

Ryan Jensen -- $81,000 (including $8,000 win bonus, $65,000 submission bonus)
Jesse Forbes -- $8,000

Note: These numbers, sent to Sherdog.com by the Nevada State Athletic Commission, are disclosed pay only. UFC performance bonuses, handed out separately by the promotion, are also noted. These figures do not include additional bonuses or percentages of other revenue.
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>